Charter Day School, Inc.

Board of Trustees

Charter Day School, Inc. is a 501c3 nonprofit corporation that holds charters for the following tuition-free public schools which are open to all eligible children in North Carolina:

  • Charter Day School, Leland, NC;  established 2000
  • Columbus Charter School, Whiteville, NC;  established 2007
  • Douglass Academy, Wilmington, NC; established 2013
  • South Brunswick Charter School, Southport, NC; established 2014

Charter Day School, Inc. is under the direction of the Board of Trustees which is made up of active community volunteers who are responsible for the oversight and operation of the corporation.  The Board exercises oversight and control of its schools to ensure that they attain the highest possible levels of achievement for their students consistent with sound financial management. Our trustees are noted for their strong leadership skills, extensive experience in their fields of expertise, and their proven track records – especially in creating better communities for our children.

TRUSTEES

Robert P. Spencer, Chairman
Retired, ATT
Wilmington, NC
rspencer@charterdayschool.org

Suzanne West
First Bank, V.P. Business Development
Leland, NC
swest@charterdayschool.org

Melissa S. Gott, Esq.
The Law Group, PLLC
Wilmington, NC
mgott@charterdayschool.org

Chad Adams
Red Wolf Strategies, LLC., Owner/President
Raleigh, NC
cadams@charterdayschool.org

Colleen Combs
Retired, NLRB,GS-15
Southport, NC
ccombs@charterdayschool.org

Ted Bodenschatz
Retired, BB&T, Senior VP
Oak Island, NC
tbodenschatz@charterdayschool.org

 

 

2018-2019 School Year;   Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule 

As Adopted in Open Meeting of June 21, 2018 or subsequently modified in Open Meetings.

Click Here for Previous Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes

Sorry, you can not to browse this website.

Because you are using an outdated version of MS Internet Explorer. For a better experience using websites, please upgrade to a modern web browser.

Mozilla Firefox Microsoft Internet Explorer Apple Safari Google Chrome